Now I’m not gonna brag that I can bake, because I can’t, really, and the fact that I tried cottage cheese brownies twice and banana bread once doesn’t prove anything.

About the brownies: they’re so easy to make even a monkey could– that didn’t stop me from failing the second time, although the first time I was, and they were, OK. Beginner’s luck? Maybe… If you’re a beginner, try your luck with brownies, by all means. Chances are you’ll be alright.

Quantities are important when baking cakes. Errr… if only I could remember them 😀 Something like this: 200ml milk, 4 eggs, 3-4 teaspoons of sugar, 2 cups of flour, 3-4 teaspoons of baking powder, 250g cottage cheese, a pinch of salt, all the cocoa your heart desires. The beauty is that all you have to do is mix the above, so that you get a smooth, creamy, but not too runny composition, then pour everything in a container (the use of oven paper is highly recommended), and keep it in the oven (preheated to 180 degrees, Celsius) for 20 minutes or so. It sounds, and it is, very easy. What could I have done wrong the second time, I wonder… Maybe too much flour, and too little baking powder, considering hey were too dense and chewy?  😦 Come to think of it, the first time I only had very little flour left, so I used less than the recipe says. That’s it, I guess.

Ah, and as you’ll see in the pic (although maybe you won’t get all the details), I ate them with whipped cream and mom-made walnut jam, so you might want (and I strongly think you should) cut back on the sugar a bit :p

